Fédération Internationale de l’Art Photographique (FIAP)

Distinctions Introduction

FIAP is an international organisation which “affiliates the national associations of photography of around 83 countries”. FIAP was established in 1946. It’s aims are the promotion of photography “as a means of creating understanding and friendly links between photographers in all corners of the globe”. FIAP has a number of distinction awards beginning with:- AFIAP (Artiste FIAP), then EFIAP (Excellence FIAP) and MFIAP (Maitre FIAP). These are gained by the accumulation of acceptances at those international salons which have been awarded FIAP patronage, plus the submission of a portfolio of work.

Closing Dates to FIAP exhibitions

Downloadable entry forms

Entrants for Distinctions must go through their country’s Liaison Officer. FIAP Liaison Officers are appointed for England, Scotland and Wales, who are member countries of FIAP in their own right.

All up to date information, including downloadable PDFs from the PAGB website.

error: © Christine Widdall - Kirklees Cousins